The Weeknd: Album Drops Friday, Get Sneak Preview Today

One of this summer’s breakout artist’s, The Weeknd, with hits like ‘Earned It’ and topping the charts with ‘I Can’t Feel My Face’, has had quite an impressive debut.

Just last week, he announced his 20-city “Madness” tour kicking off this fall, and now readies for his freshman album ‘Beauty Behind The Madness’ to drop on August 28.

The album may not be out until Friday…but you don’t have to wait until then to hear what else he has to offer.

Get a preview of the tracks thanks to an 18 minute ‘leak’ from The Weeknd himself!

[WARNING: Some of the language is NSFW]

1. Real Life
2. Losers (Ft. Labrinth)
3. Tell Your Friends
4. Often
5. The Hills
6. Acquainted
7. Can’t Feel My Face
8. Shameless
9. Earned It
10. In The Night
11. As You Are
12. Dark Times (Ft. Ed Sheeran)
13. Prisoner (Ft. Lana Del Rey)
14. Angel


The album on a whole isn’t bad at all. He and his producers certainly follow a ‘formula’, but I was quite taken with the personality and sound of ‘Losers’ ft. Labrinth and the almost Michael Jackson quality of ‘In the Night’, which I could see being his next radio hit.


Get The Weeknd’s new album Friday and see him at the Toyota Center on December 13.

Sarah E!

Follow Me on Facebook!

Follow Me on Twitter!

Follow Me on Instagram!


More from Sarah E.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From Houston's MIX 96-5 Happy Hour
Stalking From The Eyes Of A Victim

Listen Live